海洋十年 企业数据 集团

释放私人拥有的海洋数据,造福科学事业

什么是海洋十年企业数据组?

为了从 "我们拥有的海洋 "转变为 "我们想要的海洋",我们需要相关、及时、可靠和可获取的海洋数据、信息和知识,而私营企业在这一努力中可以发挥关键作用。

The Ocean Decade Corporate Data Group (CDG) was established jointly by Fugro and the Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission of UNESCO (UNESCO-IOC) in its role as coordinator of the United Nations Decade of Ocean Science for Sustainable Development 2021-2030 (the ‘Ocean Decade’).

CDG 由代表各种海洋产业的私营公司组成,包括渔业、能源、电信和海洋承包商。工作组的工作重点是建立框架和机制,公开私人拥有的海洋科学数据,造福人类。

它是如何工作的?

CDG 的目标是为私营部门组织制定战略和最佳实践,使公众能够访问其私有的海洋数据。这项工作将有助于填补数据空白,提高我们对海洋的科学认识,并帮助制定可持续的解决方案和政策,以扭转海洋健康状况下降的循环。它还将为在近海和沿海环境中运营的私营公司提供宝贵的新见解。

为什么要参与?

为 "海洋十年 "提供数据和资源,积极支持海洋管理工作,对企业大有裨益。

通过促进可持续发展,企业将:

提高知名度和声誉
作为海洋经济的领导者,吸引潜在的员工、投资和融资。

提高运营效率和 ESG 业绩
通过协作数据共享改进洞察力、模型和预测。

参加高级别
网络活动

促进合作关系,发掘新的商机。

如何捐款?

  • 定期参加在线电话会议,每年参加几次面对面的会议或活动。
  • 讨论并帮助实施向公众提供私有海洋数据的战略。
  • 在成员的行业和专业协会中积极宣传 "海洋十年"。

如何参与?

我们正在寻找更多成员!请给我们发送电子邮件,了解如何参与其中。

Contact: Louis Demargne, Ocean Decade Data and Knowledge Management Officer, UNESCO-IOC (l.demargne@unesco.org)

机构成员

海洋十年企业数据小组启动活动

观看海洋十年企业数据小组在 2024 年海洋十年大会上的启动仪式(4 月 11 日,西班牙巴塞罗那)

资源和出版物

海洋十年数据和信息战略

数据和信息战略的愿景是建立一个可信、包容和互联的海洋数据和信息系统,积极用于决策,支持可持续 [...] 。

海洋十年数据和信息战略--执行摘要(多语种)

数据和信息战略的愿景是建立一个可信、包容和互联的海洋数据和信息系统,积极用于决策,支持可持续 [...] 。

海洋十年企业数据组:为何参与?

2023 年 1 月,福格罗公司和教科文组织政府间海洋学委员会(IOC/UNESCO)作为海洋十年的协调机构联合成立了企业数据组(CDG) [...] 。

最新消息

Fugro和IOC/UNESCO成立工作组,释放私营部门的海洋数据

由 Fugro 和联合国教育、科学及文化组织(IOC/UNESCO)政府间海洋学委员会(IOC/UNESCO)共同主持的海洋十年企业数据小组(Ocean Decade Corporate Data Group)上周在一次在线 [...] 会议上正式启动。

阿尔卡特海底网络公司(ASN)是第一家加入 "海洋十年 "企业数据组的私营公司

联合国教科文组织政府间海洋学委员会(IOC-UNESCO)宣布,专门从事跨洋电信电缆制造和安装的私营企业阿尔卡特海底网络公司(ASN)已加入公司 [...] 。

工业海洋数据如何填补科学数据空白

在海洋领域开展业务的私营公司和供应商收集了大量海洋学和气象学数据。只有少数公司意识到,这些现有数据对填补 [...] 领域的空白有多么重要。

海洋十年

我们需要的科学,我们想要的海洋

取得联系

下一个活动

订阅我们的通讯

机会

加入 #海洋十年

隐私偏好

当您访问我们的网站时,网站可能会通过您的浏览器存储来自特定服务的信息,通常以 Cookie 的形式存储。您可以在此更改您的隐私偏好。值得注意的是,阻止某些类型的 cookie 可能会影响您在我们网站上的体验以及我们能够提供的服务。

出于性能和安全考虑,我们使用 Cloudflare
所需

在浏览器中启用/禁用 Google Analytics 跟踪代码

在浏览器中启用/禁用 Google 字体

在浏览器中启用/禁用嵌入视频

隐私政策

我们的网站使用 cookie,主要来自第三方服务。请确定您的隐私偏好和/或同意我们使用 cookie。

Ocean Decade Corporate Data Group

Unlocking privately-held ocean data for the benefit of science

What is the Ocean Decade Corporate Data Group?

To move from “the ocean we have to the ocean we want”, we need relevant, timely, reliable and accessible ocean data, information and knowledge – and private industry has a key role to play in this endeavour.

The Ocean Decade Corporate Data Group (CDG) was established jointly by Fugro and the Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission of UNESCO (UNESCO-IOC) in its role as coordinator of the United Nations Decade of Ocean Science for Sustainable Development 2021-2030 (the ‘Ocean Decade’).

The CDG comprises private sector companies representing a wide variety of marine industries, including fisheries, energy, telecommunications, and marine contractors. The Working Group is focused on creating frameworks and mechanisms to make privately owned ocean science data publicly available for the benefit of humanity.

How does it work?

The goal of the CDG is to establish strategies and best practices for private sector organisations to provide public access to their privately-owned ocean data. This work will help fill data gaps to boost our scientific understanding of the ocean and help develop sustainable solutions and policies to reverse the cycle of decline in the ocean’s health. It will also provide valuable new insights to private companies operating offshore and in coastal environments.

Why get involved?

Companies have much to gain from contributing data and resources to the Ocean Decade and actively supporting ocean stewardship.

By contributing to sustainable development, companies will:

Achieve greater visibility and reputation
as an ocean economy leader, attracting potential employees, investment, and financing.

Enhance operational efficiency and ESG performance
through improved insights, models, and forecasts resulting from collaborative data sharing.

Participate in high-level
networking events

to foster partnerships and uncover new business opportunities.

How to contribute?

  • Participate in regular online calls, plus a couple of in-person meetings or events per year.
  • Discuss and help implement strategies to provide public access to privately owned ocean data.
  • Actively promote the Ocean Decade within members’ industries and professional associations.

How to get involved?

We are looking for additional members! Email us for more information on how to get involved.

Contact: Louis Demargne, Ocean Decade Data and Knowledge Management Officer, UNESCO-IOC (l.demargne@unesco.org)

Institutional members

Ocean Decade Corporate Data Group launch event

Watch the launch event of the Ocean Decade Corporate Data Group at the 2024 Ocean Decade Conference (11 April, Barcelona, Spain)

Resources and Publications

Ocean Decade Data & Information Strategy

The vision of the Data and Information Strategy is to establish a trusted, inclusive, and interconnected ocean data and information system that is actively used for decision-making to support sustainable [...]

Ocean Decade Data & Information Strategy – Executive Summary (Multilingual)

The vision of the Data and Information Strategy is to establish a trusted, inclusive, and interconnected ocean data and information system that is actively used for decision-making to support sustainable [...]

Ocean Decade Corporate Data Group: Why participate?

Established jointly in January 2023 by Fugro and the Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission IOC of UNESCO (IOC/UNESCO) in its role as coordinator of the Ocean Decade, the Corporate Data Group (CDG) [...]

Latest news

Fugro and IOC/UNESCO launch working group to unlock private-sector ocean data

The Ocean Decade Corporate Data Group—co-chaired by Fugro and the Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission of the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organisation (IOC/UNESCO)—was officially launched last week during an online [...]

Alcatel Submarine Networks (ASN) is the first private company to join the Ocean Decade’s Corporate Data Group

The Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission of UNESCO (IOC-UNESCO) announced that Alcatel Submarine Networks (ASN), a private-sector company specialising in the manufacture and installation of trans-oceanic telecommunications cables, has joined the Corporate [...]

How Industrial Ocean Data can fill Scientific Data Gaps

Private companies and vendors operating in the ocean space collect a lot of oceanographic and meteorological data. Only a few companies realise, how important this existing data is to fill [...]

THE OCEAN DECADE

The Science We Need for the Ocean We Want

GET IN TOUCH

NEXT EVENTS

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

OPPORTUNITIES

Join #OceanDecade

Privacy Preferences

When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in the form of cookies. Here you can change your Privacy preferences. It is worth noting that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we are able to offer.

For performance and security reasons we use Cloudflare
required

Enable/disable Google Analytics tracking code in browser

Enable / disable the use of Google fonts in the browser

Enable/disable embed videos in browser

Privacy policy

Our website uses cookies, mainly from 3rd party services. Define your Privacy Preferences and/or agree to our use of cookies.