Explore the Decade

07-06-2021
/
07-06-2021

Expedition Palau: a Synchronized Immersive Dive

The Hydrous

Ocean Science & Technology | Ocean Policy & Sustainable Development | Civil Society/NGOs

Global/Count

EXPERIENCE THE OCEAN LIKE NEVER BEFORE

Join The Hydrous virtual Dive Team, led by our CEO & Co-Founder Dr. Erika Woolsey, to celebrate World Oceans Week on June 7th at 7pm CDT / 5pm PDT / 8pm ET with a first-of-its-kind shared, synchronized immersive reality experience. You’ll dive under the waters of Palau, come face-to-face with incredible marine animals, and share the wonder of the underwater world with people across the globe in real-time. 

 Connect with the ocean no matter where you are. 

Official website: https://thehydro.us/virtual-dives
Dive guide: https://thehydro.us/diveprep


The Hydrous Virtual Dive Team is focused on accessibility. You will be able to experience the virtual dive on your own device! The 360 documentary video portions of the dive can be experienced on tablets to VR headsets, laptops to phones. 

The first-of-its-kinds virtual reality experience is free and open to anyone who wants to take a dive into the crystal clear waters off Palau. The experience is made possible with the support of our exclusive streaming & broadcast partner EarthXR, experience design partner Meridian Treehouse, technology partner Showtime VR, and the generous support of education partner LenovoEDU.

Explore

Similar Events