2024 年 7 月 23 日至 2024 年 6 月 8 日的活动

海洋、蓝色经济和对气候变化的影响

谢赫-扎耶德剧院,伦敦政治经济学院郑健固楼,英国伦敦,以及在线观看

许多关于可持续发展和气候变化的讨论都集中在陆地上的活动--我们星球的绿色部分。这就忽略了拼图的一个重要部分,即我们的海洋所发挥的作用。本次活动将汇聚该领域的领军人物,就海洋健康面临的风险和 [...] 问题展开讨论。

联合国关于加强海洋科学与政策互动的经常程序国际专题讨论会

教科文组织总部 7 place de Fontenoy, 巴黎, 法国

2021-2025 年期间,经联合国大会批准的全球海洋环境状况,包括社会经济方面的报告和评估经常程序(“经常程序”)第三周期的工作方案,在 2023 年的活动中包括举行为期两天的关于 [...]

分享沿海环境可持续管理的最佳做法 "讲习班

现场和在线活动 Sala Feste Palazzo Malvezzi, Via Zamboni 22, Bologna, Italy

研讨会旨在介绍沿海地区的广泛经验和本地化保障与适应战略。研讨会将从艾米利亚-罗马涅地区的经验出发,介绍世界各地的案例和干预措施,以促进沿海地区的抗灾政策。点击此处下载活动传单。点击此处了解更多活动信息。

亮蓝色挑战

虚拟的

Brilliant Labs 邀请您参加 2023 年 12 月 16 日星期六上午 9:30(美国东部标准时间)/下午 13:30(美国中部标准时间)举行的首届 "蓝色辉煌挑战赛"!这项开创性的青年竞赛将展示蓝色经济解决方案、创新和创造力。由加拿大国家研究理事会(National Research Council Canada)资助的 "蔚蓝挑战赛 "不仅仅是一项活动,它还是[...]

海湾群岛海洋探索与未来愿景

虚拟的

珊瑚礁联盟诚邀所有对海洋保护感兴趣的人士参加定于 1 月 10 日上午 9 点至中午 12 点(中美洲时间)举行的 "海湾群岛海洋勘探与未来展望 "网络研讨会。此次活动将全面探讨海湾群岛海洋勘探和保护的现状和未来 [...] 。

ANZIC 海洋地球科学大师班

昆士兰东南部 澳大利亚

来自全球各地的优秀学生将参加 ANZIC 海洋地球科学大师班,开始为期 10 天的非凡知识之旅。课程将深入探讨澳大利亚大堡礁海洋公园管理局 (GBRMPA)、土著知识、Halimeda Bioherms 以及过去的气候和海平面变化对南大堡礁的影响等主题。[...]

探索惠灵顿海岸

塔普特兰加海洋保护区 新西兰惠灵顿

探索您的海岸 "团队将实现我们的宏伟目标,即展示和记录惠灵顿南海岸和惠灵顿港沿岸 70 公里的海洋栖息地,让人们了解波涛汹涌的海底世界,并为当地的海洋保护和恢复项目争取支持。在 1 月 27 日至 11 日(星期日)的七天活动中 [...]

音乐会:看哪,大海本身

迪格鲁克音乐厅 德国不来梅多姆赛德大街 6-8 号

不莱梅大学管弦乐团和合唱团将以 "看哪,大海本身!"为题,演奏英国作曲家沃恩-威廉姆斯(Vaughn Williams)为合唱团和管弦乐团创作的交响曲 "大海交响曲",灵感来自沃尔特-惠特曼(Walt Whitman)的文字。这部要求极高的作品是 20 世纪最被低估的作品之一。它将[...]

2024 年印度洋区域十年会议:连接数十亿到巴塞罗那

海洋谷 INCOIS 印度海得拉巴-500090

作为海洋十年框架的一部分,印度洋地区十年合作中心(DCC-IOR)正在组织 "2024 年印度洋地区十年会议":连接数十亿人与巴塞罗那。2024 年海洋十年会议的正式前奏"。会议由印度政府地球科学部赞助,将在 [...] 举行。

海洋十年

我们需要的科学,我们想要的海洋

取得联系

下一个活动

订阅我们的通讯

机会

加入 #海洋十年

隐私偏好

当您访问我们的网站时,网站可能会通过您的浏览器存储来自特定服务的信息,通常以 Cookie 的形式存储。您可以在此更改您的隐私偏好。值得注意的是,阻止某些类型的 cookie 可能会影响您在我们网站上的体验以及我们能够提供的服务。

出于性能和安全考虑,我们使用 Cloudflare
所需

在浏览器中启用/禁用 Google Analytics 跟踪代码

在浏览器中启用/禁用 Google 字体

在浏览器中启用/禁用嵌入视频

隐私政策

我们的网站使用 cookie,主要来自第三方服务。请确定您的隐私偏好和/或同意我们使用 cookie。

Events for July 23, 2024 - June 8, 2024

The oceans, the blue economy and implications for climate change

Sheikh Zayed Theatre, Cheng Kin Ku Building, LSE Campus, London, UK and online

Many conversations about sustainability and climate-change focus on activities on land – the green part of our planet. This misses a vital part of the puzzle, the role that our oceans play. This event will bring together leading voices in the field for a discussion on the risks to the health of our oceans and […]

International symposium of the United Nations Regular Process on strengthening the ocean science-policy interface

UNESCO Headquarters 7 place de Fontenoy, Paris, France

The programme of work for the period 2021-2025 for the third cycle of the Regular Process for Global Reporting and Assessment of the State of the Marine Environment, including Socioeconomic Aspects (the “Regular Process”), endorsed by the United Nations General Assembly, includes in the activities for 2023 the holding of a two-day international symposium on […]

Workshop “Sharing best practices in the sustainable management of coastal environments”

In presence and online event Sala Feste Palazzo Malvezzi, Via Zamboni 22, Bologna, Italy

The workshop aims to present a wide range of experiences and localized safeguard and adaptation strategies for coastal zones. Starting from the experiences in the Emilia-Romagna region, the workshop will present cases from around the world and interventions to promote coastal resilience policies. Download Event Flyer here. Find out more about the programme here.

Brilliant Blue Challenge

VIRTUAL

Brilliant Labs invites you to join us on Saturday, Dec. 16, 2023, at 9:30 AM (AST) / 13:30 (UCT), for the inaugural Brilliant Blue Challenge! This groundbreaking youth competition will showcase blue economy solutions, innovation, and creativity. The Brilliant Blue Challenge, with funding from the National Research Council Canada, is not just an event—it's a […]

Bay Islands Marine Exploration & Future Visions

VIRTUAL

Coral Reef Alliance invites anyone with an interest in marine conservation to its insightful webinar, "Bay Islands Marine Exploration & Future Visions," scheduled for January 10th, from 9 am to 12 pm (Central America time). This event will offer a comprehensive look into the current and future state of marine exploration and conservation in the […]

ANZIC Marine Geoscience Masterclass

Southeast Queensland , Australia

Exceptional students from around the globe will embark on an extraordinary, 10-day, intellectual journey with the ANZIC Marine Geoscience Masterclass. Engaging sessions will delve into subjects like Australia's Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority (GBRMPA), indigenous knowledge, Halimeda Bioherms, and the impacts of past climate and sea level change on the Southern Great Barrier Reef. […]

Explore Your Coast Wellington

Taputeranga Marine Reserve Wellington, New Zealand

The Explore Your Coast team will be tackling our ambitious goal to showcase and document 70 kilometres of marine habitats along Wellington’s South Coast and Wellington Harbour to provide a look below the waves and rally support for local marine conservation and restoration projects. Over seven days of events between 27 January to Sunday 11 […]

Concert: Behold, the Sea Itself!

Di Glocke Concert Hall Domsheide 6-8, Bremen, Germany

Under the title “Behold, the Sea Itself!”, the orchestra and choir of the University of Bremen will perform British composer Vaughn Williams' symphony "A Sea Symphony," written for choir and orchestra and inspired by texts by Walt Whitman. The extremely demanding piece is one of the most underrated compositions of the 20th century. It sends […]

Indian Ocean Regional Decade Conference 2024: Bridging billions to Barcelona

INCOIS, Ocean Valley Hyderabad-500090, India

As part of the Ocean Decade framework, the Decade Collaborative Centre for the Indian Ocean Region (DCC-IOR) is organizing the ‘Indian Ocean Regional Decade Conference 2024: Bridging Billions to Barcelona. An Official Prelude to the 2024 Ocean Decade Conference’. Sponsored by Ministry of Earth Sciences (Government of India), the conference will take place at the […]

THE OCEAN DECADE

The Science We Need for the Ocean We Want

GET IN TOUCH

NEXT EVENTS

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

OPPORTUNITIES

Join #OceanDecade

Privacy Preferences

When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in the form of cookies. Here you can change your Privacy preferences. It is worth noting that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we are able to offer.

For performance and security reasons we use Cloudflare
required

Enable/disable Google Analytics tracking code in browser

Enable / disable the use of Google fonts in the browser

Enable/disable embed videos in browser

Privacy policy

Our website uses cookies, mainly from 3rd party services. Define your Privacy Preferences and/or agree to our use of cookies.