Events for يوليو 1, 2024 - يونيو 5, 2024

جدول سياسات نوتيلوس - دعم عمليات رصد المحيطات

يدعوكم مشروع نوتيلوس إلى المائدة المستديرة القادمة للسياسات في 27 يونيو ، في جينوفا ، إيطاليا. سيركز هذا الحدث على أهمية مراقبة المحيطات في سياق تغير المناخ. سيتناول المتحدثون الأسئلة الرئيسية المتعلقة بدقة وجودة بيانات المحيطات ، وتحديد أولويات البحث والرصد ، وملء [...]

كأس مؤسسة ميربوري للإبحار

كجزء من برنامج الحفاظ على البيئة البحرية التابع لمؤسسة ميربوري ، يقف كأس الإبحار التابع لمؤسسة ميربوري كواحد من سباقات القوارب الدولية الكبرى ، حيث يتحدى أفضل البحارة في العالم للتنافس على مستقبل المحيطات. الاستدامة هي جوهر سباق القوارب ، ويهدف الحدث الخالي من البلاستيك إلى زيادة الوعي والأموال البحرية [...]

سباق بحر إيجة للقوارب الروائية

سيروس

يتحدى سباق قوارب بحر إيجة ، وهو مسابقة دولية على مستوى الجامعات ، الفرق لتصميم وتطوير أنظمة روبوتات مستقلة مبتكرة يمكنها الأداء في البحر في ظروف العالم الحقيقي. الهدف الرئيسي من هذه المسابقة هو تعزيز الابتكار مع تعزيز الروابط بين المؤسسات الأكاديمية والصناعة.

أفضل الممارسات العالمية وتوصيات BC لمراقبة شبكة MPA

انضم إلى المركز التعاوني لعقد المحيطات لشمال شرق المحيط الهادئ و Nature United للحصول على معاينة لأحدث تقرير ل Nature United ، أفضل الممارسات والإجراءات لتفعيل مراقبة شبكة المناطق البحرية المحمية: توليف الرؤى والتوصيات العالمية لمنطقة الجرف الشمالي الحيوية في كولومبيا البريطانية ، للتعلم من الأمثلة والتوصيات الدولية للمنطقة الحيوية المنشأة حديثا [...]

EnviroVision: القادة الأخضرون - المحيط

الهند الهند

EnviroVision2050 هو برنامج دولي مبتكر لتنمية الشباب لإلهام وتمكين الشباب الهندي ليصبحوا قادة عالميين مثاليين. برنامج متعدد التخصصات وتفاعلي وإبداعي لمحو الأمية في المحيطات يشرك الشباب في استكشاف قصص أبطال المحيطات المتحمسين ، الذين نجحوا في تنسيق مسار للتنمية المستدامة ، مستوحى من #ExplorerMindset ناشيونال جيوغرافيك. ورش العمل تجري بين [...]

مؤتمر المانغروف ماكروبينثوس والإدارة (MMM6)

كارتيجينا، كولومبيا كولومبيا

يجمع المؤتمر السادس لغابات المانغروف الكبرى والإدارة (MMM6): "النظم الإيكولوجية لغابات المانغروف من أجل رفاهية الإنسان في كوكب متغير" أصحاب المصلحة من مختلف قطاعات المجتمع من العديد من البلدان عبر القارات الخمس في منتدى واحد لتقديم ومناقشة التطورات البحثية والمقترحات للحفاظ على غابات المانغروف وإدارتها ، وكذلك [...]

الابتكارات الناشئة في العلاقة بين المحيطات والمناخ: من الشاطئ إلى البحر

ظاهري

يهدف تبادل الابتكار في حلول المحيطات والمناخ إلى زيادة الرؤية الدولية للحلول الناشئة لمناخ المحيطات وجمع مجموعة من الأصوات لاستكشاف التحديات والفرص المشتركة في مجال الابتكار في مجال مناخ المحيطات. تستضيف سلسلة ندوات تبادل الابتكار عبر الإنترنت التي تستمر لمدة 12 شهرا ، والتي يستضيفها المركز التعاوني لحلول المحيطات والمناخ (OV-UN DCC) ، التي يستضيفها المركز التعاوني لعقد المحيطات لحلول المحيطات والمناخ (OV-UN DCC) ، متحدثين متعددي القطاعات لاستكشاف أوجه التآزر والتداخلات و [...]

ندوة العلوم البحرية في غرب أفريقيا (WAMSS)

ستجمع ندوة العلوم البحرية في غرب إفريقيا (WAMSS) بين الخبراء البحريين والساحليين ورواة القصص والشباب والهيئات الحكومية والمنظمات غير الحكومية والممولين ومستكشفي الجمعية الجغرافية الوطنية من غرب إفريقيا والعاملين فيها من أجل: تعزيز تبادل المعرفة النقدية ووجهات النظر المتلاقحة حول التحديات والفرص في المنطقة ، وتبادل النجاحات والدروس المستفادة مع [...]

ورشة عمل: MICA - القائمة الحمراء العالمية للنظم الإيكولوجية لغابات المانغروف الصادرة عن الاتحاد الدولي لحفظ الطبيعة

ستستضيف "إجراءات التنسيق الدولية لأشجار المانغروف - MICA" (MICA) ورشة عمل هجينة في معهد كينيا للبحوث البحرية والسمكية (KMFRI) في مومباسا ، كينيا يومي 21 و 22 أغسطس تنظمها جامعة فريجي في بروكسل (VUB) ومعهد فلاندرز البحري (VLIZ) و KMFRI والاتحاد الدولي لحفظ الطبيعة (IUCN). خلال ورشة العمل هذه ، سيقوم شركاؤنا بما يلي: [...]

مؤتمر علوم بحر البلطيق 2023

سيعقد مؤتمر علوم بحر البلطيق 2023 في الفترة من 21 إلى 25 أغسطس في هلسنكي ، فنلندا. سيجمع المؤتمر العلماء الذين يعملون على القضايا المتعلقة بمنطقة بحر البلطيق معا لتقديم أحدث الأبحاث ومناقشة حالة واتجاهات ومستقبل بحر البلطيق بالإضافة إلى الاحتياجات البحثية المستقبلية. من خلال الاشتراك في [...]

ممرات الشحن الخضراء: تعاون متعدد القطاعات للحد من الانبعاثات

يتحدث أصحاب المصلحة في الشحن عبر القطاعات عن ممرات الشحن الخضراء وتحديات التنفيذ وفرص خفض الانبعاثات. يهدف تبادل الابتكار في حلول المحيطات والمناخ إلى زيادة الرؤية الدولية للحلول الناشئة لمناخ المحيطات وجمع مجموعة من الأصوات لاستكشاف التحديات والفرص المشتركة في مجال الابتكار في مناخ المحيطات. استضافته رؤى المحيطات - عقد الأمم المتحدة التعاوني للمحيطات والمناخ [...]

ورشة عمل حول اتفاقية BBNJ الجديدة

ظاهري

بالتعاون مع جامعة جنوة ، ينظم معهد قانون البحار والقانون البيئي البحري الدولي (ISRIM) ورشة عمل حول اتفاقية BBNJ الجديدة ، والتي تم اعتمادها في 19 يونيو 2023 في إطار الأمم المتحدة. يتعلق الأمر بحفظ التنوع البيولوجي البحري للمناطق واستخدامه المستدام [...]

عقد المحيطات

العلم الذي نحتاجه للمحيط الذي نريده

ابقى على تواصل

الفعاليات القادمة

اشترك في نشرتنا الإخبارية

انضم إلى #عقد_المحيط

تفضيلات الخصوصية

عندما تزور موقعنا ، قد يقوم بتخزين المعلومات من خلال متصفحك من خدمات محددة ، عادة في شكل ملفات تعريف الارتباط. هنا يمكنك تغيير تفضيلات الخصوصية الخاصة بك. تجدر الإشارة إلى أن حظر بعض أنواع ملفات تعريف الارتباط قد يؤثر على تجربتك على موقعنا الإلكتروني والخدمات التي يمكننا تقديمها.

لأسباب تتعلق بالأداء والأمان ، نستخدم Cloudflare
مطلوب

تمكين / تعطيل شفرة تتبع Google Analytics في المتصفح

تمكين / تعطيل استخدام خطوط Google في المتصفح

تمكين / تعطيل تضمين مقاطع الفيديو في المتصفح

سياسة الخصوصية

يستخدم موقعنا ملفات تعريف الارتباط ، بشكل رئيسي من خدمات الطرف 3rd. حدد تفضيلات الخصوصية الخاصة بك و / أو وافق على استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط.

Events for May 23, 2024 - December 31, 2024

Nautilos Policy Table – Supporting Ocean Observations

The Nautilos project invites you to the upcoming policy round table on June 27th, in Genova, Italy. This event will focus on the importance of ocean observation in the context of a changing climate. The speakers will address key questions related to the accuracy and quality of ocean data, prioritization of research and monitoring, filling […]

Mirpuri Foundation Sailing Trophy

As part of the Mirpuri Foundation´s Marine Conservation Program, the Mirpuri Foundation Sailing Trophy stands as one of the major international regattas, challenging the world´s best sailors to compete for the future of the oceans. Sustainability is at the core of the regatta, and the plastic-free event aims to raise awareness and funds for marine […]

The Aegean Ro-boat Race

Syros

The Aegean Ro-Boat Race, an international university-level competition, challenges teams to design and develop innovative autonomous robotics systems that can perform at sea in real-world conditions. The main aim of this competition is to foster innovation while strengthening ties between academic institutions and industry.

Global best practices and BC recommendations for MPA Network Monitoring

Join the Ocean Decade Collaborative Center for the Northeast Pacific and Nature United for a preview of Nature United's latest report, Best Practices and Procedures for Operationalizing Marine Protected Area Network Monitoring: Synthesis of Global Insights and Recommendations for British Columbia’s Northern Shelf Bioregion, to learn from international examples and recommendations for the newly established […]

EnviroVision: Green Leaders-Ocean

India , India

EnviroVision2050 is an innovative international youth development programme to inspire & empower Indian youth to become exemplary World leaders. A multi-disciplinary, interactive & creative ocean literacy program engaging youth in exploring stories of passionate ocean heroes, who have successfully curated a path to sustainable development, inspired by the National Geographic #ExplorerMindset. Workshops are running between […]

Mangrove Macrobenthos and Management conference (MMM6)

Cartegena, Colombia , Colombia

The sixth Mangrove Macrobenthos and Management conference (MMM6): “Mangrove Ecosystems for Human Well-being in a Changing Planet” is bringing together stakeholders from different sectors of society from many countries across the five continents in a single forum to present and discuss research advances and proposals for the conservation and management of mangrove forests, as well […]

Emerging Innovations at the Ocean-Climate Nexus: Shore to Sea

VIRTUAL

The Ocean-Climate Solutions Innovation Exchange aims to increase international visibility of emerging ocean-climate solutions and convene a range of voices to explore common challenges and opportunities in the ocean-climate innovation space. Hosted by the Ocean Visions-UN Decade Collaborative Center for Ocean-Climate Solutions (OV-UN DCC), the Innovation Exchange's 12-month webinar series hosts multi-sector speakers to explore synergies, overlaps, […]

West Africa Marine Science Symposium (WAMSS)

West Africa Marine Science Symposium (WAMSS) will bring together marine and coastal experts, storytellers, youth, government bodies, non-governmental organisations, funders, and National Geographic Society Explorers from and working in West Africa in order to: Foster critical knowledge exchange and cross-pollinate perspectives on the challenges and opportunities in the region, sharing successes and lessons learned with […]

Workshop: MICA – IUCN Global Red List of Mangrove Ecosystems

The ‘Mangroves International Coordination Action – MICA’ (MICA) will host a hybrid workshop at Kenya Marine and Fisheries Research Institute (KMFRI) in Mombasa, Kenya on 21 and 22 August organized by the Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB), Flanders Marine Institute (VLIZ), KMFRI and International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN). During this workshop, our partners will: […]

Baltic Sea Science Congress 2023

Baltic Sea Science Congress 2023 takes place on 21-25 August in Helsinki, Finland. The congress will bring scientists working on issues related to the Baltic Sea Region together to present the most recent research and to discuss status, trends and the future of the Baltic Sea as well as future research needs. By subscribing to […]

Green Shipping Corridors: Multisector Collaboration for Emissions Reduction

Shipping stakeholders across sectors talk Green Shipping Corridors, implementation challenges, and opportunities for emissions reduction. The Ocean-Climate Solutions Innovation Exchange aims to increase international visibility of emerging ocean-climate solutions and convene a range of voices to explore common challenges and opportunities in the ocean-climate innovation space. Hosted by the Ocean Visions-UN Decade Collaborative Center for Ocean-Climate […]

Workshop on the new BBNJ agreement

VIRTUAL

Together with the University of Genoa, the Institute for the Law of the Sea and International Marine Environmental Law (ISRIM) organizes a workshop on the new BBNJ agreement, which was adopted on 19 June 2023 in the framework of the United Nations. It is about the conservation and sustainable use of marine biodiversity of areas […]

THE OCEAN DECADE

The Science We Need for the Ocean We Want

GET IN TOUCH

NEXT EVENTS

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

OPPORTUNITIES

Join #OceanDecade

Privacy Preferences

When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in the form of cookies. Here you can change your Privacy preferences. It is worth noting that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we are able to offer.

For performance and security reasons we use Cloudflare
required

Enable/disable Google Analytics tracking code in browser

Enable / disable the use of Google fonts in the browser

Enable/disable embed videos in browser

Privacy policy

Our website uses cookies, mainly from 3rd party services. Define your Privacy Preferences and/or agree to our use of cookies.